Confessions of a Teenage Health Freak

A Vegetarian Girl Surviving in a Omnivore World

Snack. July 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — clyn12 @ 12:23 am
Tags: , ,

We went to Borders this afternoon to return a few things. I made a smoothie and put it a coffee mug so I could take it.

Heres the recipe….

  • 1/4 cup Stonyfield Plain Nonfat
  • 1/3 cup 100& OJ+Calcium
  • 1/2 Gala apple, chopped
  • 1/2 small banana (super ripe)

Blend it all in a blender along with a handful of ice. I found it was pretty good, saying I had never drinken a smoothie with apple in it!

When my Mom got home she brought groceries. She got blueberries, yams, milk, Garlic Expressions, watermelon, and bananas. I sneaked some of the blueberries

[blueberries.jpg] and had about a cup of the watermelon.

I think we’re making omelettes for dinner…that or Pork Chops (I’ll make seitan chops)…

 

One Response to “Snack.”

  1. Carrie Says:

    I need to advertise. No one knows about my blog! *crycry*


Leave a Reply

